The Print Research Foundation

Links of Interest

 

 

   

The Print Research Foundation Home Page
Biographies of Reba and Dave Williams
"All About Prints"
Print Quarterly: The Reba and Dave Williams Prize
Dr. Williams' Dissertation
Traveling Exhibitions History
Exhibition Catalogues for Sale
Extraordinary Print Exhibitions, Past and Future
Reviews of Exhibition Catalogues and Other Articles
Special Activities of the Foundation
Links of Interest
What Next for Reba and Dave Williams?
The Willie Morris Award for Southern Fiction

 

 

 

 

 

NEW LINKS OF INTEREST TO PRINT SCHOLARS!

Art on Paper http://www.artonpaper.com

Journal of the Print World http://www.journaloftheprintworld.com

Print Quarterly http://www.printquarterly.com

Print Club of Cleveland  http://www.clevelandmuseumofart.org

California Society of Printmakers http://www.caprintmakers.org

The Print Center, Philadelphia, PA http://www.printcenter.org

Center for Contemporary Printmaking, Norwalk, CT  http://www.contemprints.org

American Printmakers On-Line Catalogue Raisonné Project  http://www.catrais.org

American Artist Magazine http://www.myamericanartist.com

NATIONAL AND INTERNATIONAL PRINT AND PRINT DEALER ORGANIZATIONS:

Print Council of America main page:  http://www.printcouncil.org/

American Print Alliance main page:  http://www.printalliance.org/

New York Society of Etchers main page:  http://www.nysetchers.org/

Original Prints main page:  http://www.originalprints.com/index.php

International Fine Prints Dealers Association main page:  http://ifpda.org

American Printing History Association:  http://www.printinghistory.org 

American Council for the Arts:  http://ww3.artsusa.org/

American Historical Print Collectors Society:  http://www.ahpcs.org

Print Fairs (IFDPA):  http://ifpda.org/content/whats_on_landing_intro_fairs

PRINT SPECIFIC RESOURCES BY INSTITUTION:

Print Collection (NYPL):  http://www.nypl.org/research/chss/spe/art/print/print.html

Digital Gallery (NYPL):  http://digitalgallery.nypl.org/nypldigital/index.cfm

Drawings and Prints Collection (Metropolitan Museum of Art):  http://www.metmuseum.org/Works_of_Art/department.asp?dep=9

Prints and Illustrated Books (The Museum of Modern Art):  http://www.moma.org/collection/depts/prints_books/

Print Department (Boston Public Library):  http://www.bpl.org/research/print/

Prints and Photographs Reading Room (Library of Congress):  http://www.loc.gov/rr/print/

Prints and Drawings Collection (The Art Institute of Chicago):  http://www.artic.edu/aic/collections/prints/index.php

Department of Prints and Drawings (The British Museum): http://britishmuseum.org/the_museum/departments/prints_and_drawings.aspx

GENERAL INFORMATION ON PRINTS AND CARE OF COLLECTIONS:

The best single introduction to prints is:

Prints and Printmaking by Antony Griffiths--The British Museum, 1980

What is a Print? (International Fine Prints Dealers Association):  http://www.printdealers.com/learn.cfm

What is an Original Print? (Studio 1617, Los Angeles, CA):  http://www.studio1617.com/prints.htm

Preserving Works on Paper (Library of Congress):  http://www.loc.gov/preserv/care/paper.html

CARE OF COLLECTIONS::

Preserving Works on Paper (Library of Congress): http://www.loc.gov

 

 
     


© 2006 – 2007 The Print Research Foundation.
All rights reserved. Do not duplicate or redistribute in any form.
Site design by Vaughn Nystrom